Servant Resources

The Servant Resources Department consists of the Leader Development Committee, Structure Committee, Committee on Young Women, Teen Committee, Mission Service Committee, and Scholarship Committee. Each committee exists to encourage and enable leaders and members of the LWML to effectively “Serve the Lord with Gladness.”

The Leader Development Committee is responsible for encouraging and equipping women to reach out in love; encourage prayer and Bible study; help women to recognize their spiritual gifts, skills and abilities; enable them to realize a greater potential for service.

Members of this committee are:

* Darlene Markle, Chair
* Margaret Blazek
* Sue Mumm
* Sue Herrmann

The Structure Committee is responsible for helping societies and zones with writing and updating their bylaws so they are able to be successful in ministry. Members of the committee study the bylaws of the LWML RMD and submit for consideration revisions and amendments as it deems advisable.

Members of the Structure Committee are:

* Mary Marten, Chair
* Margie Herrmann
* Susan Weimer

Teen Committee has been formed to encourage teens to be teamed in God’s Word, in service, fun and fellowship and be with other women of all ages in the LWML. Guidelines for the district teens are being developed.

Members of this committee are:

* Jill Clark, Chair

The purpose of the Committee on Young Women is to promote and develop programs to include young women, encourage involvement of young women in the LWML as a means of spiritual growth and service, and to help them recognize their spiritual gifts, special skills and abilities. Young women are encouraged to apply to be Young Woman Representatives to the LWML and district conventions.

Committee on Young Women members are:
* Kelsey Hall, Chair
* Brittnie Clark
* Emilee Nieman

Mission Service Committee (Formerly Human Care Committee)

Members of this committee are:

* Janet Krogh, Chair
* Nora Sotak
* Cindie Corvin
* D’Ann Weimer

Scholarship Committee

The Lutheran Women’s Missionary League Rocky Mountain District has established scholarships for those going into full time professional church work for the LCMS. We want to encourage students to pursue full time church work. We need qualified professionals in our churches and schools. We spread that Good News by supporting those who do enter full time church service.

Members of this committee are:

* Jeanne Ostermann, Chair
* Sue Frauenfeld
* Vickie Riddle
* Norma Rivera

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.
Ephesians 2:10 (NIV)